New River Ayr DSFB elected at the Triennium meeting

Posted · Add Comment

At the AGM and Triennium Elections on the 5th April 2022, a new District Salmon Fishery Board and convenor were elected.

Members of the new River Ayr District Salmon Fishery Board include:

Alan Hill – Barskimming Estate Fishings (Chair)

Max Stobbs – Mauchline and Ballochmyle Angling Club

Alex Reid – Cumnock Angling Association

Robin Wilson – Ladykirk Angling Club

Ian Walker – Cumnock Angling Association

Nick Wright – Sorn Estates & Crown Estates

Once the new Board calls a meeting, they may choose to co-opt representatives from salmon fishing interests.



Comments are closed.