New DSFB elected and date of next meeting announced

Posted · Add Comment

Following last night’s AGM and elections, we are pleased to announce that a new board was elected uncontested.

There were only 4 nominations including:

Robin Wilson form Ladykirk AC

John Alexander from Tarbolton AC

Alex Reid from Cumnock AC who will take the Chair

and Stephen Jess from Cumnock AC

Three proposals for co- opted members came forwards at the meeting. The board can only bring on two, one form the upper and one from the lower river so this will be decided when the new board meets for the first time on 30th April at 7.00pm in Ayrshire Rivers Trusts offices, 1 Gibbs Yard, Auchincruive, Ayr, KA6 5 HW.


Comments are closed.